Have you always wanted to learn the ins and outs of DJing from one of the best in the business? Legendary house producer and DJ Roger Sanchez is leading a free online masterclass on July 7th and the seats are open to everyone.

It’s the first lesson in the new Pioneer DJ Artist Masterclass series, a program of free online training, webinars, Q&A, and more with some of the world’s most respected DJs and electronics producers.

Photo: Aitzolarev

In the first Pioneer DJ Artist Masterclass lesson, learn how to organize rekordbox directly from Roger Sanchez. It’s free, but seats are limited so hop on quickly.

Sanchez is a Grammy-winning producer and has been an icon of the global house scene for over 20 years. He is a four-time winner of the Best House DJ category of the DJ Awards, his song Another Chance is one of the house classics of all time and he has high profile remixes for artists like. released Daft punk, Madonna, and many others.

Live, Sanchez is most often flanked by four decks, a balancing act that very few DJs manage pragmatically.

In the upcoming master class, Sanchez will show viewers how to organize his rekordbox library and how to prepare playlists and tag tracks to achieve those seamless four-deck performances. Sanchez will be around for a live Q&A afterward, too, so write down a few burning questions before you head off.

The master class begins Tuesday, July 7th at 10am PT, for Australians July 8th is 3am. Places are limited to 1000, so register quickly using the link below.

Pioneer Artist DJ Masterclass: Roger Sanchez

Tuesday 7th July
10:00 (PT) / 13:00 (EST) / 18:00 (BST) / 19:00 (CET) / 03:00 Wednesday AEST
to register

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here